NEMA Organisational Structure – 1 March 2024

Coordinator-General Brendan Moon AM

Deputy Coordinator-General Emergency Management and Response Group

Joe Buffone PSM

National Coordination Mechanism

Assistant Coordinator-General

Caitlin Bell

National Crisis Operations

Assistant Coordinator-General

David Long

Data Analytics

Assistant Coordinator-General / Chief Data Officer
Paul Gloyne

National Resilience Capability Programs

First Assistant Coordinator-General

Andrew Hocking

Coordination and Planning

Assistant Coordinator-General

Angela Cameron

Operational Capability

Assistant Coordinator-General

Dr. Garth Taylor

Public Safety Mobile Broadband Taskforce

Assistant Coordinator-General Bradley Creevey

Chief Operating Officer Chief Operating Officer Group

Vidoshi Jana FCPA

Corporate

Assistant Coordinator-General / Chief Finance Officer

Cindy McGhie

Media and Communications

A/g Assistant Coordinator-General

Alice Atkins

Information and Communication Technology

Assistant Coordinator-General /
Chief Information Officer
Sandon Morrell

Deputy Coordinator-General Disaster Resilience and Recovery Group

Dr. Jill Charker

NEMA Performance

A/g Assistant Coordinator-General

Tash Moffat

Policy and Governance

First Assistant Coordinator-General

Andrew Minack

Insurance Policy and Hazards Insurance Partnership

Assistant Coordinator-General

Strategy and Resilience Policy

Assistant Coordinator-General

Sally Kuschel

National Governance and Reviews

Assistant Coordinator-General
Amanda Coghlan

Programs

First Assistant Coordinator-General

Hannah Wandel

Resilience Programs

Assistant Coordinator-General

Sophie Cartwright

Recovery Programs

Assistant Coordinator-General

Karina Menday

Review Implementation Planning

First Assistant Coordinator-General

Andrew Chandler

Commonwealth Recovery Liaison Officer

Michelle Lees